CC,TX(361) 420-0245
"Spartan Defense did an outstanding job in teaching their concealed handgun class that I attended. I not only learned the necessary classroom requirements as per the law, but my instructor, Teddy Collins, also shared a lot of valuable information that I found very beneficial regarding how to handle specific life threatening situations. His many years of training and firearms experience made the all-day class enjoyable and educational. I highly recommend the Spartan Defense course to anyone who wishes to take personal responsibility for the safety of their family, home or business.” --- Texas State Representative Raul Torres Matthew Wesson : What a fantastic course! Well thought out and extremely comprehensive. This is the ONLY NRA approved class in the area and it shows. Plenty of time for questions and the instructor is very knowledgeable. I researched all the classes in the area and based on the instructors accredidations and the NRA approval, I chose this one, and I was not disappointed. Very glad I took this class over any others...thank you. JARROD OLDHAM : I couldn't have asked for a better experience in a CHL class. Teddy, the instructor, was the consummate professional at all times while keeping the material engaging and entertaining. I would recommend this class to any of my friends or associates without reservation.

Classes

State Qualifications


A Texas Handgun License may be issued to any person who:
1. Is at least 21 years of age (except military personal).
2. Has not been convicted of a felony, including a deferred adjudication.
3. Is not currently charged with a class A or B misdemeanor or an offense of Disorderly Conduct, or under information or indictment for a felony.
4. Is not a fugitive from justice for a class A or B misdemeanor or felony.
5. Is not a chemically-dependent person.
6. Is not a person of unsound mind
7. Has not, in the 5 years preceding the date of application been convicted of a class A or B misdemeanor of Disorderly conduct in the past 5 years. Note: Date of conviction is when the sentence is handed down by the judge, not the date of arrest.
8. Is fully-qualified under applicable federal and state law to purchase a handgun.
9. Has not been finally determined to be delinquent in making a child support payment administered or collected by the attorney general.
10. Has not been finally determined to be delinquent in the payment of a tax or other money collected by the comptroller, the tax collector of a
political subdivision of the state, or any agency or subdivision of the state.
11. Is not currently restricted under a court protective order or subject to a restraining order affecting the spousal relationship, other than a restraining order solely affecting property interests.
12. Has not, in the 10 years preceding the date of application, been adjudicated as having engaged in delinquent conduct violating a penal law of the grade of felony.
13. Has not made any material misrepresentation, or failed to disclose any material fact, in application or request for an application.
14. Has not been convicted of two drug or alcohol class A or B misdemeanors in the 10 years preceding the date of application.